Partners

The Zoos of the Okapi SSP and Okapi EEP continue to provide important levels of support for the Okapi Conservation Project. This valued partnership contributes greatly to the protection of the Okapi Wildlife Reserve and the significant population okapi and other wildlife of the Ituri Forest. In turn White Oak Conservation Center works closely with the Okapi SSP and EEP, and various holders around the world to provide okapi in support of the growing international managed program. This model partnership serves as a vital link between okapis in zoos and the protection of an important wild okapi population and their rainforest habitat in the Congo.

We sincerely thank our zoo and international partners for their ongoing support.

 

AAZK Chapters (Columbus, Louisville, Loxahatchee, Philadelphia, Tampa, Tulsa…)

Antwerp Zoo — http://www.zooantwerpen.be/

Beauval Nature — http://www.zoobeauval.com/protection/beauval_nature/

Blank Park Zoo — http://www.blankparkzoo.com/

Chester Zoo — http://www.chesterzoo.org/

Cheyenne Mountain Zoo – http://www.cmzoo.org/

Chicago Zoological Society – Brookfield Zoo — http://www.brookfieldzoo.org/

Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Garden — http://cincinnatizoo.org/

Cleveland Metroparks Zoo — http://www.clemetzoo.com/

Columbus Zoo and Aquarium — http://www.colszoo.org/

Copenhagen Zoo — http://uk.zoo.dk/VisitZoo.aspx

Dallas Zoological Society — http://www.dallaszoo.com/

Denver Zoo Foundation — http://www.denverzoo.org/

Disney’s Club Penguin — http://www.clubpenguin.com/

Disney’s Worldwide Conservation Fund — http://thewaltdisneycompany.com/citizenship/environmental-stewardship/disney-worldwide-conservation-fund

Dublin Zoo — http://www.dublinzoo.ie/

Forth Worth Zoo — http://www.fortworthzoo.org/

Global Giving — http://www.globalgiving.org/

Great Plains Zoo — http://www.greatzoo.org/

Houston Zoo, Inc. — http://www.houstonzoo.org/

Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens — http://www.jacksonvillezoo.org/

Kanazawa Zoological Garden — http://www2.kanazawa-zoo.org/

Koln Zoo — http://www.koelnerzoo.de/

Leipzig Zoo — http://www.zoo-leipzig.de/

Lisbon Zoo – http://www.zoo.pt/

Los Angeles Zoo and Botanical Gardens – http://www.lazoo.org/

Lowry Park Zoo — http://www.lowryparkzoo.com/

The Maryland Zoo in Baltimore — http://www.marylandzoo.org/

Mohammed bin Zayed Species Conservation Fund — http://www.mbzspeciesconservation.org/

North of England Zoological Society — http://www.chesterzoo.org/global/about-us/north-of-england-zoological-society

Oklahoma City Zoo — http://www.okczoo.com/

Omaha’s Henry Doorly Zoo — http://www.omahazoo.com/

Phoenix Zoo — http://www.phoenixzoo.org/

Saint Louis Zoo — http://www.stlzoo.org/

San Antonio Zoo and Aquarium – http://www.sazoo-aq.org/

San Diego Zoo Global — http://www.sandiegozoo.org/

San Francisco Zoo — http://www.sfzoo.org/

SeaWorld & Busch Gardens Conservation Fund — http://www.swbg-conservationfund.org/

Sedgwick County Zoo — http://www.scz.org/

Silicon Valley Com Fund

Theo Westenberger Estate

Tokyo Zoological Park Society — http://www.tokyo-zoo.net/

Tulsa Zoo — http://www.tulsazoo.org/

US Fish and Wildlife Service — http://www.fws.gov/

UNESCO — http://www.unesco.org/

Wildlife Conservation Network — http://www.wildnet.org/

Wildlife Conservation Society/CARPE — http://carpe.umd.edu/

Wilhelma Zoo and Botanic Garden — http://www.wilhelma.de/nc/en/home.html

Zoologischer Garten Basel — http://www.zoobasel.ch/

Zoological Garten Berlin — http://www.zoo-berlin.de/

Zoo Miami — http://www.miamimetrozoo.com/

Zoological Society of Philadelphia — http://www.philadelphiazoo.org/

Zoorasia — http://www.zoorasia.org/in.html